top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCharles Joseph Albert

12 Days of X's

Updated: Jun 29, 2020




(In My Submission Spreadsheet)

On the first day of X’s an editor said to me

“We’re sorry to say that this submission isn’t right for The Sun.”

On the second day of X’s, Orca's editor said to me,

“...although we have not chosen to publish your story...”

On the third day of X’s, the McNeese Review said to me,

“...the submission is not quite right for us...”

On the fourth day of X’s, Sunlight Press said to me,

“We appreciated the opportunity…"

On the fifth day of X’s, Flash Fiction said to me,

“Unfortunately..."


On the sixth day of X’s, the Metonym Journal said to me,

“We appreciate the chance…"

On the seventh day of X’s, AKA said to me,

“I did not come away with total conviction regarding

my ability to successfully represent this title."

On the eighth day of X’s, Reed Magazine said to me,

“...we regret to inform you…"

On the ninth day of X’s, Tin House said to me,

“We have decided to pass..."

On the 10th day of X’s, Cutbank Literary said to me,

“Thank you for the opportunity…"

On the 11th day of X’s, Blackcackle said to me,

“We find your work more compelling than most

and wish you great continuing success…"

On the 12th day of X’s, AGNI’s editor said to me,

"We found the writing lively and interesting…

This is not our customary rejection.

We hope you’ll keep us in mind."

gif

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page